5 Types of People I Hate…

Nita tagged me to write about 5 people that I hate. Such 5 types of people are:

Back-biters: I wanted to tell them: Say it on my face, losers! You may think my back is most vulnerable part of me, but you are mistaken.

That was quite a vehement response. πŸ™‚

Insensitive folks: People who are impatient with disabled as well as senior citizens and other people who serve us daily like peons, waiters, labourers, rickshaw pullers. I hate it when people are not addressed with respect. There is another category, people who are rude to people who do not look great, are scarred or plagued with moles. Now this one is utterly disgusting.

People who do not keep word: I look down such with disgust who do not keep their promises. To me, they are real losers. I find no forgiveness in myself when I find they are in habit of breaking promises. Sometimes you break promises as you have no choice, but making a habit of it is disgusting. As Xylene says, they are “auto-rickshaw types”, changing their words every 100 mts.

Inefficient and unwilling-to-learn people: This is strictly professional grouse. People who are inefficient are never my friends. Never! May be you are not naturally skilled, but your willingness to learn, the attitude will warm you to me. If that is missing, in my heart, I will always shun you.

People who spit and pee in public places: You might be wondering how did you see the sudden burst of pichkari without Holi. Anyone can spit unceremoniously in India..your auto driver, your well-groomed colleague. Most walls in public places will be lined with tobacco spit and hateful smell of pee. Our cricketers too do it. I hate all of you who do it. 😦

Read this interesting article by Harshad Oak about spitting here.

I think I will publish other two interesting and rather long tags in different post. You know I am a self-confessed meme queen of 2008! πŸ™‚

22 Responses to “5 Types of People I Hate…”


  1. 1 Anshul July 8, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    //”Read this interesting article by Harshad Oak about spitting here.”

    :mrgreen: “Spitting here”

    & Yeah, Indians(who spit) hide these prohibited signs by spitting on them.

  2. 2 Anshul July 8, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    *prohibiting signs

  3. 3 dinu July 8, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    I was reading this entry on google reader ..like this

    5 Types of People I Hate…Nita !!!!!!

    What ? πŸ˜€

  4. 4 Nita July 8, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    hahaha! that’s funny dinu! no wonder you came to check it out! glad to know that Poonam doesn’t hate me! πŸ˜€ But poonam you know now what to do to get people from their google reader to get themselves here…write a post on 5 people you hate and why! They will come here first ofcourse, specially if you link them. Just joking yaar.
    And your five points come out pretty strong. I don’t like any of those 5 types of people too and mostly I find the gossipy kind of people are backbiters. they make a profession of it! And as for those who spit..I read Harshad’s piece and it was hilarious!

  5. 5 Poonam Sharma July 8, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    @Anshul: True all such signs are hidden by spitting on it! People love to pee at signs telling them not to. 😦

    @Dinu: This is totally Reader’s attempt to sensationlise, keeping up with trends in mdeis. πŸ˜‰

    @Nita: Yes, my vehemence is prominent as I have felt all these personally. Recently few people at work indulged in back-biting about not work related things. My heart has been broken by closed people by breaking their promises. Plus such people insist that they could not keep word (due to habit of mismanagement) but hurt was unintentional. I have dealt with a nitwits at work, I grudge them when they are unwilling to learn. I am willing to be patient when they learn, but they should have a nice attitude. I have witnessed people talking rudely to someone disabled or scarred. I am daily reminded of spit-ters and pee-er by stained and stinking walls.

    It all hurts.

    Yes, Harshad’s piece was hilarious. πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Xylene July 8, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Poonam, thanks for quoting me ‘As xylene says” πŸ˜€ that was nice to read.

    Anshul, Dinu,
    haha, that was funny.

  7. 7 ish July 8, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    I always used to find it weird when players would spit on cricket grounds. And it’s not just the Indians, everybody does it.

  8. 8 Reema July 8, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Seriously this spitting habit is such a nuisance. Men do it while driving too and I’ve this utmost fear that one day while overtaking I’ll become target of one of them. 😦 But if that happens then the guy is gonna regret the day he was born πŸ˜€

  9. 9 RJ July 8, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    @Poo – I hate 1, 2, 3 & 5. 4th I realy don’t care! πŸ™‚ I have this attitude of “your life” towards them.

    @Reems – πŸ˜€

    @ish – Just coz’ everybody does it, it shoudn’t be okay for us to do it…haina? πŸ™‚

    All in all, nice post Poonam! (as always)

  10. 10 vimal July 8, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    @ Poonam : Except 1, rest would fall in my list too.

    As for backbiters, I actually do not worry. “Kuch to log kahenge, logon ka kaam hai kehna” and moreover, like how Oscar Wilde puts it ” I don’t at all like knowing what people say of me behind my back. It makes me far too conceited.”

  11. 11 Amit July 8, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Your possibly related posts are quite Ahem!!! πŸ˜€
    Once a sign board popped up on our locality which said that – there is a fine of 50Rs for spitting in public places.
    The next day it was full of red paan marks. 😐
    Believe me, you are a part of a tiny winy minority. πŸ™‚

  12. 12 vimal July 9, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Er..out of context, I wanted to tell u something ever since I changed the look of my blog, but dint get the right opportunity. Dont know if you’d noticed it before. Anyway better late than never……
    …..Ur part of my blogroll (actually long back)

  13. 13 Nikhil July 9, 2008 at 9:46 am

    The last category of ppl disgust me!! I try to do my bit and stop ppl from spitting when I’m with them, but still loads of them don’t care a bit… they spit on “No spitting” signs! πŸ˜€

  14. 14 Sakhi July 9, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Recently the ahmedabad municipality has started collecting fine from people who spit which could range from 50/- to 2000/- Rs. But the next day only so many of the municipal emplyees were found spitting in the municipal building!

    God know when will we learn to be civil! !!!!

  15. 15 harshasrisri July 9, 2008 at 10:39 am

    1st four : i care a damn about them, coz, until any of their work causes damage to me or any aspect of me, they are blessed to get away with it. else, i’ll make the hell appear dear to them.

    Spitting!! i wonder why people wont recognize proper place for spitting. if they want to spit and yet be spared of their action, i have a superb idea… use the sky people…! spit straight up and the sky’ll gobble it up… it will fail only if there are more spits at the sky than it can handle… πŸ˜€ so you keep trying till all people have learnt what is necessary… πŸ˜›

  16. 16 Poonam Sharma July 9, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    @Xylene: It was worth quoting, it stayed in my mind In fact, I should link it to yur post.

    @Ish: Almost all cricketers do it.

    @Reema: I have no doubts about the fact that such a hapless guy would regret it. πŸ˜›

    @Vimal: Usually I do not bother about back-biters. Recently at work, some people made petty complaints to HR like we did as kids at school. They could have directly talked to me about it. So now I feel strongly about it.

    @Amit: Now that you mentioned it, I too…ahem. But I can not do much about it. I have never ever used f*** in my blog, how can that be a related post! yes, we are tiny minority. Looks like one day will have to campaign to capture all such peopel on camera for reality show.

    @Vimal: I have commented so many times after you changed the look. YOU keep adding new widgets to it, like the news one. You too are on my blogroll now, sorry for the delay. My blogroll is most ignored (by me) part of my blog. 😦

    @Nikhil: Do you manage to stop spitting auto-drivers?

    @Sakhi: Such a fine is nice idea! and I am not surprised by news of municipal workers spitting. 😦

    @harshasrisri: For first four, I too create hell. But some are incorrigible. I don’t even want to think of sky thing. Think of sky in love story 2050. Have you watched it?

  17. 17 harshasrisri July 9, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    not yet… and the reviews suggest me not to… so i am keeping away till i get at least one positive comment… but i am dying to see Piggy Chops in it… i think i have to be satisfied with wallpapers… πŸ™‚ by the way… whats your take on it?

    Poonam: I don’t even care about Priyanka Chopra. My take is if so many reviews are bad, it must be bad. I am good without watching it. πŸ™‚

  18. 18 sulz July 11, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    totally agree with your list! i am being backstab at the moment of speaking and am extremely bitter about it. people who don’t keep their word have no integrity to me. people who don’t put effort in anything vexes me as well. i hate spitters and public uriners, filthy and gross and disgusting! insensitive people are plain ignoramuses.

    all that said, i do not imply i may not be one of these people in the past and in the future. i’m human, after all, but rest assured my conscience will take much care that i do not become such people!

  19. 19 praneshachar July 12, 2008 at 5:12 am

    You know I am a self-confessed meme queen of 2008! πŸ™‚ D
    no doubt you are crowned meme queen 2008. nice one on 5 Types of People I Hate…
    I agree lot needs to be done on 5 we need to provide sufficient space and place for people to do this and then educate them without people realising about it nothing good is going to happen. but unfortunately ours is a country where even now you see even in metros people searching for a place to complete their nature call in the early morning hours. no toilets for them even after 60 years of independance. this is where the problem comes. but for people who are so called highly educated and doing spitting in public places needs to be taught a lesson. other day I was travelling by a volvo bus and conductor was very keen to keep his bus clean was taking all steps to maitain it clean on a 12 hour long night journey. but he was critical of people who spit in buses, on the blankets provided to them. etc. etc., he says a bag is provided for taking care of nausia cases where they get vomitting in the bus. he was up telling these bags can be used for spitting but why are they not taking them. he says most of the people who travel are educated and he is critical about them
    on the first one just ignore who are not dare to say it in your front they have not guts to say in on face and can not face the reality
    on 2,3 & 4 I fully agree with you

  20. 20 Poonam Sharma July 14, 2008 at 11:07 am

    @sulz: hey! I understand. Don’t let those losers bother you. Yes, I agree people who don’t keep their word have no integrity. Sadly, sometimes your closest persons are that. And past does not matter, what matters is present. πŸ™‚

    @praneshachar: I understand what that bus conductor was trying to do. I wish if travelers were as conscencious. Other day a man in metro train who was carrying a laptop, opened it and threw some paper on floor as if it was dustbin. When some other traveller made a hue and cry about it as it is prohibited, he insolently pushed the paper under train seat! This from an educated man in delhi metro where even uneducated behave properly!

  21. 21 Janet Kt. June 10, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    I hate this type of people People who do not keep word rather than others.
    Case Study Assignment Help


  1. 1 Flick That Tag! « Thunder of the Dragon Trackback on July 10, 2008 at 5:05 pm

Leave a comment




Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031