Of Blogging and Interviews…

After inactivity for long time at BaB (Being A Blogger), there are two great interviews.

One is Sidin (of Domain Maximus)’s interview by Sandeep. Sidin also writes weekly humorous columns at Rediff.

Other is blogger Meetu (of Without Giving the Movie Away) ‘s interview at BaB. Meetu runs a wonderful movie review blog, it is one-stop-shop to find all movie reviews. Amitabh Bachchan too linked to her review. Gandhi, My Father’s cinematographer David McDonald was compelled to write a comment in response to her review. I, too usually agree with her movie reviews. πŸ™‚

Have great time reading both the interviews,

Sidin’s Interview

Meetu’s Interview

Your feedback on both the interviews is appreciated.

Before signing off, I came across this interesting site called TagCrowd, where you can put your website or blog, and see tag cloud of all words that commonly appear in your blog. It was interesting to see the tag crowd it generated for my blog.

14 Responses to “Of Blogging and Interviews…”


  1. 1 arvind July 4, 2008 at 11:48 am

    whats this just now i finished reading ur previous post and new one pops up in my reader
    πŸ˜†
    will check that out..

  2. 2 dinu July 4, 2008 at 12:34 pm

    Good collection …

    // Amitabh Bachchan too linked to her review. Gandhi, My Father’s cinematographer David McDonald was compelled to write a comment in response to her review. //

    Superb !!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Ashish July 4, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Good to see the logo doing its job too.. darn even my creations have more holidays than me! πŸ˜›

  4. 4 Joel July 4, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Thanks for sharing those interviews..! Sidin’s interview was interesting enough.. πŸ™‚
    and also, the tag site…that’s also pretty good..(knew of it b4 itself.. πŸ™‚ )

  5. 5 Poonam Sharma July 4, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    @Arvind: Wow! I am in your reader. It is good to know that. πŸ™‚

    @Dinu: Not only that she is very fast with her reviews. She has already posted a Love Story review that says movie is bad.

    @Ashsih: Yes, I always use your logo for BaB> THough Nishu sometimes uses other ones. πŸ™‚

    @Joel: Yes, I follow Sidin religiously, I too came across TagCrowd on one of the blogs. Only I do not remember, which one. 😦

  6. 6 dinu July 4, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    @ Poonam

    I checked her blog … should be really crazy about movies … ( which I am not ) like my room mate .. he will watch almost all movies on the release date and then get DVDs and keep watching them whenever he get time ( btw, he reads a lot too )… but he is not a blogger !!

  7. 7 Ashish July 4, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    *I meant getting back its job. I seriously need english classes. 😐

  8. 8 Joel July 4, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    @Dinu: They are called movie FREAKS!!!… like how we are all called BLOG FREAKS… πŸ˜›

  9. 9 dinu July 4, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    @ Joel

    Hmmmmmmmm blog freak …….. Am I ?

  10. 10 dinu July 4, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Poonam, you still have my old Blog link on the blog roll 😦

  11. 11 praneshachar July 4, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    I have read both and loved them a lot already commented in respective interviews continue your efforts on this. yes I have to give u certian detials about bloggers and I will
    do it

  12. 12 meetu July 7, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Hey all!

    Thanks for your appreciation guys!!

  13. 13 Poonam Sharma July 7, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    @dinu: I am actually like your friend, I read and watch more than I write reviews. I usally like reviews when thing is bad and people are busy praising it. Or movie is good, yet people are criticising it. Something in me awakens enough to write reviews. I don’t know if I explained well. πŸ™‚

    I have updated your blog in my blogroll. πŸ™‚

    @Ashish: That’s ok, Ash, I understood but I did not focus on it. πŸ™‚

    @Joel: Yes we are blog freaks. Somehow I do not deny that after my performance in past few weeks.

    @Praneshachar: Yes, I saw your comments, perhaps yours was only comment there. πŸ™‚

    @Meetu: Thanks for coming over to Visceral Observations! πŸ™‚

  14. 14 meetu July 7, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    oh btw, I’m both a movie and a blog freak!

    Poonam: Me too, and this blog freak has read your abu and rabad as well! πŸ™‚


Leave a comment




Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031