Happy Birthday to Me!

It was my sister’s birthday yesterday! And today is my birthday! πŸ™‚ We both are aquarians. πŸ™‚

Two of my favorite friends-Rashmi and Anurita are also getting married today-One of them is also my school buddy. Congratulations to them! πŸ™‚

Happy Birthday to Me!This day was also birthday of Thomas Alva Edison. He was a genius and dyslexic. I share my birthday with two other friends – Aman and Jagdeep! Happy Birthday to ya too, girls!

So what are my plans for the day? Nothing. I am at work as usual. Perhaps I will leave a wee bit early. But that’s about it. Neither my family nor most of my close friends are in the city! Those that are here are working at far off places that it is hard to meet up for dinner and drinks without screwing up next day at work. I too like it this way. πŸ™‚ So here am I wishing myself, and raising a toast to my year ahead.

Thanks guys, all of you who wished me best of the day and year. Of bloggers, it was a pleasant surprise to receive sms from Ish. How did he know? Facebook, you see! πŸ™‚ Thanks, Dev for the scrap.

P.S: I gifted myself a book called “A Guide to Naughty Girl’s Life“. Ha ha!

33 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”


  1. 1 ish February 11, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Yay, Happy Birthday!!

    It seems such an eventful day this. So many things happening today! Congratulations to all your friends who are having their marriage today and the ones who are having their birthdays today. A belated happy birthday to your sis as well! Oh oh, and Happy Birthday to Mr. Thomas Edison too. You’ve done good work for science buddy, cheers!

    My dad is an acquarian too btw, he has his birthday on the 15th of February.

    And yep, Facebook rawks my sawks. I noticed your birthday around 3-4 days back and I had decided ke dot raat ko baarah baje I’ll send you an sms like you sent me one on my birthday. So kitaab utha ke I was awake till like 11:40 PM and then ek dum se so gaya..pata bhi nahi chala. Fir 12:40 par neend khuli and I was like..damn..fir socha chalo it’s not that late after all, I can still send an sms and luckily enough you were awake and reply bhi kar diya, to baat ban gayi.

    A Guide To a Naughty Girl’s life sounds interesting yo! Cheers and aish karo aaj..aaj to apna din hai.

  2. 2 Ruhi February 11, 2008 at 9:16 am

    Happy Birthday Poonam! Good to know that there are many other important events taking place on this same day. Not so good to know that you’re stuck in your office though. I hope you enjoy your day and your new year is filled with joy and happiness. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Veenu February 11, 2008 at 10:35 am

    Happy Birthday Poonam. Wishes to your sis and your friends too..
    Tomorrow is mine πŸ˜‰ I’m an aquarian too….

  4. 4 Ashish February 11, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Happy Birthday! πŸ™‚

    [And unlike popular belief I ain’t dead yet… πŸ˜› ]

  5. 6 Liju Philip February 11, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Happy Birthday(s).

    Oh Aquarians? Both my parents are Aquarians too. And their birthdays are separated by just one day.

  6. 7 Nita February 11, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Happy Birthday Aquarian Girl!

  7. 8 dinsan February 11, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Happy B day to you and a belated B day greeting for your sis πŸ™‚

  8. 9 lallopallo February 11, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Ok, you want me to wish here too..lol
    Happy Birthday Poonam jee..bhagwan kare aapka yeh saal bahut acha jaye aur aap aur blogging karo..
    Have fun dear

  9. 10 Poonam Sharma February 11, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    @Ish: Seems like an eventful day that went very uneventfully with my usual dreary life. πŸ™‚ No regrets, I planned it this way. I will let my hair down this Friday. so 4 days to go for your dad’s birthday.

    @Ruhi: Don’t mind being stuck at office. It was by choice. I read somewhere that you were unwell. So was I on weekend. I am fine though today. How are you now?

    @Ashish: I know you are alive, and I understand your absence.

    @All: Thank you so much for the wishes! πŸ™‚ I will pass your wishes to my lil sis as well. :Muah:

  10. 11 Falcon February 11, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    happy birthday to ya gal

  11. 12 praneshachar February 12, 2008 at 4:01 am

    poonam
    belated wishes for you and your sis. many many happy returns of the day to both. wish the new year after this birthday will bring you lot of cheers happiness prosperity and what not? may god bless you both to achieve all success in all your endeavours. my special compliments to you for your committment to social awarness issues which u are propogating thro your blogs.
    have a wonderful year ahead and ahead thereafter
    pranesh

  12. 13 sulz February 12, 2008 at 5:19 am

    oh man, i’m a day too late. happy belated birthday!! *hugs* i’m sure it’s a good one for you, judging by the number of comments received. πŸ˜‰

  13. 14 Poonam Sharma February 12, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    @All: Thank you everyone for the wishes!

    @sulz: Better late than never. Hug you back! πŸ™‚ Yes, I had a fine day. πŸ™‚

  14. 15 Sidharth Kumar February 13, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    so you grow up, thats good for the world !!!

  15. 16 Nova February 14, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Hey, sorry m late 😦

    Hope you had a great birthday, fellow Aquarian πŸ™‚

    So, how did u find the book?

  16. 17 Poonam Sharma February 14, 2008 at 7:54 am

    @Sidharth Kumar: huh, (when will you?) πŸ˜›

    @Nova: Thanks! Book is hilarious. πŸ™‚

  17. 18 Crimson Feet February 14, 2008 at 8:27 am

    …belated happy birthday to both of you!

  18. 19 Lt Col Rajesh Yadav February 14, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Hey Poonam,

    Best wishes , though belated, on ur birthday.

    May best in life be yours this year.

  19. 20 Maha February 14, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Hi Poonam,
    Wishing you a Very Happy Birthday, albeit belated.
    Hope you have a lovely Valentine’s day as well.

    cheers
    Maha

  20. 21 Poonam Sharma February 15, 2008 at 5:02 am

    @Crimson Feet, LT Col Rajesh Yadav, Maha: Thanks so much for the wishes!

    @Maha: I didnt do anything for Valentine’s day. The commercialization attached with the day is tad too much. What did you do? And how is your case coming along?

  21. 22 Amandeep February 15, 2008 at 5:16 am

    Thank you for the wishes!! πŸ™‚ Hope you had a good day… As you mentioned, i did not write a birthday post, well i did write a bit, but it’s still lying as a draft!! Didn’t get time to complete it yit… 😦 Shall do so soon, and put it up!!

    Have a great weekend ahead… take care, god bless!!

  22. 23 Maha February 15, 2008 at 11:08 am

    Hi Poonam,
    Agree with your point on V day being too commercialized – sadly this is becoming true of Xmas, Diwali etc too. I have a cousin here who makes a lot of effort to teach her kids about our traditions and the spiritual meaning behind them rather than the commercial.. i think thats ΓΌber cool.
    But i did nothing much either. A few of my friends popped in and we played silly games on my nintendo wii… i’m only growing younger each year πŸ˜‰

    As for my case, the court awarded me the full amount (on merit, not just ex parte) + 50k damages, but no costs. Which is not bad, although my legal fees are quite steep since i’ve hired a top lawyer in Chennai.
    Anyway, they’ve been given 2 months from the date of receipt of court order, to pay up, which is till around 28th of March. My lawyer says that crooks that they are, they will not pay up and then we’ll have to go thru the whole execution petition route, which is where Lt Col Yadav’s valuable experience will be useful to me. However, I’ll keep you updated on email separately and will surely share the full story with your readers once I get my money back in full.

    Satyameva Jayate!

    Have a lovely weekend.

    cheers, maha

  23. 24 Amyth February 16, 2008 at 3:43 am

    Belated Happy Birthday Madamoiselle! :mrgreen:

    Hope you had a Rocking day… Did you make any Birthday Resolutions?… πŸ˜‰

    Oh.. and the book “sounds” interesting! :mrgreen:

  24. 25 Poonam Sharma February 18, 2008 at 4:18 am

    @Aman: Welcome to Visceral Observations! πŸ™‚

    So what did you do on your birthday? Do let me know when you write your post.

    @Maha: Its good to get younger every year. Good to know that your court case has so far progressed favorable. I hope the company pays up. Yes, I would wait to hear a full, positive story. My best wishes!

    @Amyth: That’s 5 days too late! So caught ya gain, not reading me up regularly πŸ˜›

    Yup, book is hilarious and giving me good time. πŸ™‚

  25. 26 Anirudh February 18, 2008 at 10:53 am

    belated happy birthday πŸ™‚

  26. 27 shuz February 29, 2008 at 9:16 am

    sorry, i have come really late:(
    belated bday wishes to u! hope u had a lovely day:) and wishes to ur sis as well…. a lot seemed to happen on ur day:) congrats to ur friends!!

  27. 28 Harsha March 2, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Belated happy bday poonam.. Sorry for being late.. Have become irregular in blogs bcoz of my hectic work schedule 😦

  28. 29 Poonam Sharma March 3, 2008 at 8:54 am

    @Anirudh, Shuz, Harsha: Better late than never! πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for the wishes! I understand the thing about being late. Its easy to miss on blogs due to work or exams. I, too, miss things. 😦

  29. 30 museditions February 24, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    My computer’s been “technically challenged” for a few days, so I missed knowing it was your birthday! I hope you had a very happy one, Poonam! Many wonderful wishes to you, you “naughty girl” πŸ˜›

    Hey, no apologies needed! Thank you for the wishes! Why, me a ‘naughty girl’? πŸ˜›

  30. 31 praneshachar February 24, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    wow! belated very belated

    Thank you, Praneshachar. I knew you were busy! πŸ™‚

  31. 32 praneshachar February 24, 2009 at 10:30 pm

    HAPPY BIRTH DAY. MAY THE YEAR TO FOLLOW BRINGS YOU ALL CHEER HAPPINESS GLORY AND GOOD HEALTH PROSPERITY AND MAY ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE AND YOU GET YOUR DREAM!@!!!!!!!!!!! CHOICE TOO. LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR CARD. MAY GOD BLESS YOU WITH ALL THAT YOU WISH AND NEED. MANY MANY HAPPY RETURNS OF THE DAY FROM NOW ON FOR EVER AND EVER

    KEEP THE TEMPO OF FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION AND OTHER SOCIAL ISSUES ON AND ON FOR TIMES TO COME

    PRANESH

    Thanks again for your ever-encouragement! πŸ™‚


  1. 1 My blog’s Second Birthday « Visceral Observations Trackback on February 20, 2009 at 3:21 pm

Leave a comment




Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
February 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829