Archive for February 6th, 2008

My Trip to Goa: Day 1

My trip to Bombay and Goa was business-cum-pleasure. I will write only the pleasure part here. πŸ™‚ And I will start my story after arrival at Goa via Bombay.

After researching for few hours on Web and Lonely Planet guides, the beach of our choice was Candolim beach. A very good decision in the hindsight. πŸ™‚ The more popular beaches like Calangute or Bagha were too crowded and commercial at this time of year. Candolim beach had right balance of privacy we needed and popularity. It was close to almost all our wannabe destinations in Goa. And Calangute beach was also few kilometers away.

candolim beach

People relaxing on sunbeds on Candolim beach. Of course, I did not set my eyes on this sunny view of beach until my day 2 at Goa.

Anticipating rush for Goa at new year eve, we booked our air tickets and hotel well within time. However, we were not sure about our choice of hotel choice. We had every intention of changing our hotel after we reached Goa. Until we actually landed there.

Our hotel, as it turned out, was a pleasant surprise. It was just a 5-minute walk from the beach. Well-maintained and also had a nice pool. Considering the new year crunch, rooms were very reasonably priced. In fact, we spent least on our hotel in our entire trip. However, this trip was expensive compared to my other trips. We spent about 36k per two persons including travel and food. But it was worth it, every minute of it. πŸ™‚

Continue reading ‘My Trip to Goa: Day 1’


Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
February 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829