Jhatpat Tag

Vee tagged me, the  once-reigning meme queen:

1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn on page 18 and find line 4.

She laughs. A Dog? Why?

2. Stretch your left arm out as far as you can & catch air?

My handsome tote bag that I carry to work

3. What is the last thing you watched on TV?

I haven’t watched TV since two months. Unless you count glimpses of Rakhi Sawant show caught at a friend’s place.

4. Without looking, guess what time it is?

8.30 pm

5. Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

8.12 pm (Testing my time keep abilities, are you? I am bad at it since I live in timelessness and also I cheated)

6. With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

Bob Dylan playing in my room. Wait Ganesh Chaturthi loud speakers are also playing outside my balcony, somewhere in my society.

7. When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

An hour ago to catch a burger from Subway

8. Before you started this Q&As, what did you look at?

Vee’s blog to copy this whole thing

9. What are you wearing?

Skirt and top, ready for bed.

10. When did you last laugh?

Little while ago, was pulling my favorite friend’s leg which has become my e-speciality. 8)

11. What is on the walls of the room you are in?

At home, in my room, beautiful red and lime green walls were so good I didn’t put up anything other than a framed picture of my sister and me. By the way, I have uploaded this picture in my this post about my sister.

Poor English Peasant :rolling my eyes:

Poor English Peasant? :rolling my eyes:

12. Seen anything weird lately?

Yes, saw someone putting imbecile graphic visualizations in training program. For example, this is supposed to depict a poor English peasant:

13. What do you think of this quiz?

Inane and Simple; perfect for my tired frame of mind

14. What is the last film you saw?

Juno

15. If you became a multimillionaire overnight, what would you buy?

An Island and stuff my lone house there with all books and movies I can find.

16. Tell me something about you that I dunno!

…that I have made some girlie jokes about you (in good spirit of course) with other girls. Nope, don’t ask, for I won’t tell. 😉

17. If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

I would remove all caste, region, religion barriers. We must be one.

18. Do you like to Dance?

Yes, but can’t really shake a leg for life.

19. Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

Navya, though I am not sure. It’s tentative.

20. Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call her?

Atiharn. Again, tentative.

21. Would you ever consider living abroad?

Yes, for a short period of time. Tuscany, Rome, Venice, and maybe even Paris. Pity they never send you onsite to these places.

22. What do you want GOD to say to you when you reach the pearly gates?

Take care of all my loved ones I left behind. Let them know how I miss them.

I tag Indyeah, Arpit, Withering Willow and HyperMom.

P.S: Vee, as a tribute to you, I have not used the ‘more tag’ to cut off my post. I know that lazy you doesn’t  like it. 🙂

31 Responses to “Jhatpat Tag”


  1. 1 Vee August 25, 2009 at 12:20 am

    TELL ME WHAT U SPOKE ABOUT ME. TELL RIGHT NOW.

    Rome, Paris.. all romantic ones.. Loverly..Tuscany too… whats it known for?

    Work people know ur blog link? No, I need to paste it on FB then…

    • 2 Poonam Sharma August 25, 2009 at 1:15 am

      That’s a secret. Its girl talk. 😀

      Tuscany is another romantic place in Italy; its famous for villas, farmhouses and its countryside, hills and coast. I once saw a movie called “Under the Tuscan Sun” where a divorced writer comes to live and heals.

      Work people have my blog link actually. And this was not actually about someone who works there. I do not want to be Dooc-ed

  2. 3 Harsh August 25, 2009 at 12:53 am

    very interesting tag … and very well done 😉

    atleast you got the time right within half an hour …. let apart the time , I face a lot of difficulties while remembering the dates … today only I asked my friend ” What date is it today ??? something aroundd 22nd or 28th ” … lol 😛

  3. 5 Vimmuuu August 25, 2009 at 1:28 am

    So you are back in action, right? and I can tag you, right? Ok then, wait. One such is coming up soon !

    and what did you tell about Vee ??? Tell me right now ! Tell me ! Abhi, Isi waqt (improvement, huh 😉 )

  4. 8 Ava August 25, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Mention girl talk and guys get suspicious.

    Nicely done !

  5. 10 Smita August 25, 2009 at 11:09 am

    This is a nice quickie tag 🙂

    BTW you are talking about those thing about Vee na??? Hehehe what fun we had talking about these two idiots 😉

    What book are u reading girl??

    And my 15th answer wud be same but I wud prefer my cottage at a hill top or on foot hill 🙂

    Sigh!!!

    • 11 Poonam Sharma August 26, 2009 at 11:22 am

      Haan haan wahi re. Don’t tell him; let it be girl’s secret. Well, said abt Vee and VImmuuu.

      The Book is “The Blind Assassin”by Atwood. But I desert it in middle and do pick up other books and finish it.:)

      As for a cottage, wish I had money and resources to buy at such a place.

  6. 12 aniruddha pathak August 25, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    juno was ageeeees ago :O
    are you in sanyas ashram already 😉 ?

  7. 14 Man of Roma August 25, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    Hi Poonam.

    Nice questions and such nice answers!!

    What I most liked:

    “I live in timelessness …”

    “An Island and stuff my lone house there with all books and movies I can find.” This I find hard to believe.

    Navya and Atiharn: lovely and exotic names. Well, maybe just exotic to me lol.

    Tuscany, Rome, Venice, and maybe even Paris….. I feel flattered that you have interest in my country.

    “What do you want GOD to say” …..”Take care of all my loved ones I left behind. Let them know how I miss them.”
    Very sweet and affectionate towards your loved ones. This is probably why I don’t believe you want to live as a loner in that island. Maybe it is just a romantic dream of yours.

    And yes, when men listen ‘girls talk’ they feel left out by behaviours and capabilities that are mysterious to them.

    Ciao

    MoR

    • 15 Poonam Sharma August 26, 2009 at 11:28 am

      I sure do love my family, MoR, but I can very much love lonely, solitary existence. When it comes to work, movies and books; it is a selfish affair with me and have ignored housemates for hours at go.

      Of course, Rome is a beautiful country. Why do you think I am a regular on your blog? 😉

      Ever since school, anything we don’t want to share we term it as girltalk. But lads back at school/college too soon became smart enough to throw “boytalk” in our face. 😀

  8. 16 Indian Homemaker August 25, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    You have said something about Vee to someone but you won’t tell what? 😆 😉
    Navya and Atiharn sound nice! What does Atiharn mean?

    • 17 Poonam Sharma August 26, 2009 at 11:19 am

      Hehehe…Nice opportunity to torment him.

      Honestly, I have no idea what Atiharn means. But I have always like the sound of this name. DOn’t think it has a meaning. Though Arihant is a word in Jain religion. If you find a meaning, do let me know. 🙂

  9. 18 manushee August 26, 2009 at 10:49 am

    poor english peasant! lol! 🙂 ….same question what does atiharn mean?

  10. 20 vishesh unni raghunathan August 27, 2009 at 11:38 am

    We all wish we can cut religion/caste etc off 😉

  11. 21 whatsinaname August 27, 2009 at 11:44 am

    hehe i wanted to know the meaning of atiharn too 🙂
    You know the irony is we spend so much time thinking of such beautiful names for our kids and either they end up not liking it or others end up mispronouncing it 😀
    My elder daughter could not even speak out her name properly till she was 5, so i kept a simpler name for the second one

  12. 22 Arpit August 28, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    ah a jhatpat and fatafat tag! 🙂
    thanks for tagging me Poonam . hope to do it by this weekend plus i was wandering what next to write about 😛
    in fact i am trying to figure out that what does Atiharn means?? 😉
    and juno was a good movie , quite a sensitive issue but dealt firmly.
    besides why just europe , i guess carribean is a lot more exciting
    and finally fatafat applauds for a tag so nicely done.

    ps- willow has become so lazy……probably this tag of yours should wake her up 😛
    just hoping to see some new write up on her blog……..i guess she is thoroughly enjoying her break these days !

  13. 23 Arpit August 28, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    omg ! atiharn doesnt mean anything! 😛
    arey but if someone asks the child what is the meaning of his name ..he will have no answer ….thats quite an embarrassment. i have a close friend and his name is Netan but he doesnt know its meaning …..whenever people ask him ..he is point blank…….
    anyways…….its still tentative…….any other imaginative name ? 😉

  14. 24 sakthi August 28, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    Hi nice blog….i add u in my bolg and can u add me in your blogroll

  15. 25 Withering Willow August 28, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    that graphic was surely made by some talented GD….poor peasant!!! ha ah!!

    and i need to look at the dictionary to understand the meaning of ur yet to be born kids!!! 🙂

  16. 26 Hypermom August 30, 2009 at 2:41 am

    I was away from blogging for some time-kabbhi kabhi kaam bhi karti hoon-so didn’t even know you had tagged me 😦

  17. 27 Kiran September 6, 2009 at 4:31 am

    Nice replies to the tag 😀

  18. 28 Man of Roma September 10, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Are you on vacation Poonam?
    Lonely, solitary existence – I also like it but I’m wondering if it is a real choice.
    Sometimes once can perceive he/she is too complicated to smoothly interact with people. A silly thought, don’t know why I’m saying this now.
    Clouds are gathering but not providing any rain, birds are chirping only once in a while with weary songs, and Gosh, sea-gulls are shrieking so loud in the morning they wake(d) me up.

    🙂
    😉

  19. 29 IMCurtain September 12, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Lovely post!

    p/s: We would like to invite all of you to join our blogging community which helps you to get more visitors to your blogs. It’s totally free and you get the chance to meet other celebrity bloggers. Visit us at IMCurtain

  20. 30 sakthi September 13, 2009 at 3:21 am

    Hi i read your post its very nice and wonderful…
    so i add u in my bolg list and can u add me in your blog list…


  1. 1 The Jhatpat Tag: Without Looking Guess what time it is?! « EMOTIONALLY SPEAKING Trackback on September 10, 2009 at 2:26 pm

Leave a comment




Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31