What is Your Blogging Style?

I came across this useful presentation about blogging styles on slideshare:

It has three parameters to evaluate each blogging style:

  • Max times per week: How many times a blogging style should be used in a week
  • Buzz index: How a blogging style can impact link love and number of comments
  • Difficulty: How much originality and effort is required to use a particular blogging style

I usually do feature blogging and insight blogging, interspersed with evangelist blogging. I have done meme blogging only once and then too I did not tag anyone. I rarely used life blogging style. And though for many days now, I have been thinking to do link blogging (you see I am champion web surfer 8) ), but I have never yet done it because I am lazy. What this means? Link blogging should be soon up on Visceral Observations. πŸ˜›

If you have read so far and not understood my previous paragraph, it means you need to see this presentation. πŸ˜›

P.S: This was also an old draft that I made a month ago but never finished it due to lack of motivation. Hope to convert all drafts into posts soon. πŸ™‚

7 Responses to “What is Your Blogging Style?”


  1. 1 dinsan November 2, 2007 at 2:07 am

    gooooood one.. u will make me come back daily for atleast 5 or 6 days, till I finish reading these slides.. coz I want read it very slowly πŸ˜‰ and try to learn somethign

    Poonam: Well, keep coming..My blog stats will be pleased. πŸ˜›

  2. 2 nitin November 5, 2007 at 4:39 am

    This nomenclature of types of blogging is good and it will help me in identifying whethr am putting the same crap everytime.

    Infact ..it gives me ideas on different kins of blogs that i can post..

    I just ran thru this presentation in 1 min..so will think abt my style later.. πŸ˜‰

    Poonam: When you figure out your blogging style, do not forget to share. πŸ™‚

  3. 3 Flatfooter November 6, 2007 at 1:32 am

    Interesting patterns…now, bloggers reading this would want to be classified!

    Poonam: Did ya manage to classify your blogging style?

  4. 4 Flatfooter November 8, 2007 at 6:20 am

    Haven’t blogged so much to get a pattern – but I would love to do Inght, Piggyback style. And maybe list blogging!

    Poonam: I guess both piggybank style and list blogging should get more traffic.

  5. 5 nitin November 11, 2007 at 11:47 am

    Hellooo…

    Finally i have tried to redefine my style…as per this presentation.I am a hardcore Insight blogger..I like life blogging too..but up to a limit.
    Other types include Review blogging.This is also my favourite one and Bridge Blogging wherein i try to show how India Sucks big time to some real issues which is not only known to outsiders but even to Indians at first place.

    Poonam: I think insight blogging is cool. But though I want to do review blogging, I hardly do it. 😦 yeah, bridge blogging suits the purpose you mentioned only. Only let that purpose have a constructive goal. πŸ˜›

  6. 6 sulz November 12, 2007 at 9:36 am

    interesting slideshow! i’m not exactly sure what kind of blogging i do most, though i guess it’s mostly life blogging. if it hits my fancy i do piggyback blogging. i always do meme blogging, or at least all the memes i was tagged to. i love to do list blogging but it’s time-consuming (and true they get quite some hits). i try to solicit comments sometimes, so perhaps that’s a form of survey blogging. i think i do response blogging as well.

    phew, lots of types of blogging, never realised that!

    Poonam: Yes, I think you do a lot of life blogging. I guess survey blogging and response blogging are also good. They sound interesting. What do you say, in your experience, do they get hits? I think they do.

  7. 7 Jonas March 7, 2010 at 8:49 am

    Poonam,

    typed blogging in wordpresses search bar and this blog came 2nd to the top. Congratulations! How do you keep your blog alive? What motivates you? I sincerely believe I will learn a lot from your blog. So, from now on, I’m following you. You see, I’m just new to business blogging and Am looking for mentors in the wordpress blogging community to emulate. Still haven’t found my voice or blogging style but this particular blog was extremely insightful and helpful. Keep your blog strong!

    By the way, any tips for newbie bloggers who haven’t found their voice? Thank you.


Leave a comment




Subscribe to Visceral Observations

     
Add to Technorati Favorites

Thank you, Chirag!

This header has been created by Chirag.

A Torch Against Terrorists

     

I also write at:

Blog Archives

Read by Category

World AIDS Day 2008

Support World AIDS Day
The Hunger Site
Creative Commons License
Visceral Observations is written by Poonam Sharma. It is licensed to her under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License
Directory of General Blogs
November 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930